User Guide

Sophia Mail

Sophia Mail

Sophia University ICT Office is providing Sophia Mail based on Office365 (Microsoft) as the e-mail service for the teachers, staff and students.
ICT Office recommends Microsoft Outlook to use Sophia Mail on your PC.

When bookmark, please use the following page:



Manual for Sophia Mail is here.
FAQ about Sophia Mail is here.

Plan of Sophia Mail

Mail Service in Sophia University has been integrated as follows:

Details of Sophia Email Service

Please check the information for your status.

If you cannot find your status in the list below or you are not sure which is your status, please ask to ICT Office.


Full-time teacher
Regular part-time service teacher
Specially appointed professor
Specially appointed associate professor
Professional teacher
Transferred teacher
Special contract professor
Refer to here
Honorary member teacher
Honorary member teachers engaged from foreign countries
Refer to here
Part-time teachers (Part-time lecturer, Part-time assistant) Refer to here
Emeritus professors Refer to here


Undergraduate (A)
Graduate student (B,C, D)
Law School student (E)
Course of Midwifery student (W)
Junior College Division (T)
School of Social Welfare student (S)
Refer to here
Exchange student (H)
Non-Degree student (I)
Research worker (K,L)
Faculty of Theology trainee
Credited Auditor (J)
Auditor (M,N)
Other student (O)
Internal Exchange student (Credit Transfer) (P)
Refer to here


Fellow (PD)
Fellow (PJPD)
Study assistant (PJRA)
Study assistant (RA)
Visiting researcher (客員研究員)
Member of collaborative investigation (共同研究員)
Visiting staff member (客員所員)
The collaborative investigation staff member (共同研究所員)
The associate staff member (準所員)
The honorary staff member (名誉所員)
Research Fellowship of JSPS (RPD)
 Refer to here


Full-time staff
Special commission staff
Refer to here
Other staff
Outsourced staff
Refer to here


Graduates who has used Sophia Mail when they were in school
Other Graduates.
Refer to here


Teachers who were in Sophia University in January, 2016 (except staff)
Teachers or staff who retired in December, 2015 or earlier
Refer to here